Journal Information 

Humanity is a peer-reviewed academic journal dedicated to publishing original research and reflection on human rights, humanitarianism, and development in the modern and contemporary world.

An interdisciplinary enterprise, Humanity encourages relevant contributions from anthropology, economics, law, literature, history, philosophy, politics, public health, and sociology, as well as those contributions which seek to foster intersections between and among these disciplines.

Please submit all editorial inquiries with the aid of our contact page.

Editorial Collective

Ayça Çubukçu
London School of Economics
Tobias Kelly
University of Edinburgh
Angela Naimou
Clemson University
Vasuki Nesiah
New York University
Timothy Nunan
Free University of Berlin
Jessica Whyte
University of New South Wales

Editorial Board


Michel Agier
École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales
Stephen Hopgood
SOAS-University of London
Antony Anghie
University of Utah, National University of Singapore
Daniel Immerwahr
Northwestern University
Michael Barnett
George Washington University
Thomas Keenan
Bard College
Orna Ben-Naftali
College of Management Academic Studies
Sara Kendall
University of Kent
Elizabeth Bernstein
Barnard College
Martti Koskenniemi
University of Helsinki
Nehal Bhuta
University of Edinburgh
Uma Kothari
University of Manchester
Hilary Charlesworth
University of Melbourne
Bronwyn Leebaw
University of California-Riverside
Eleni Coundouriotis
University of Connecticut
Gregory Mann
Columbia University
Nick Cullather
Indiana University
Sally Engle Merry
New York University
Colin Dayan
Vanderbilt University
Alexandra S. Moore
Binghamton University
Faisal Devji
University of Oxford
Jeanne Morefield
University of Birmingham
Mamadou Diouf
Columbia University
Samuel Moyn
Yale University
Elizabeth Dunn
Indiana University
Benjamin Nathans
University of Pennsylvania
Jan Eckel
University of Tübingen
Sundhya Pahuja
University of Melbourne
Karen Engle
University of Texas-Austin
Peter Redfield
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Harri Englund
University of Cambridge
Davide Rodogno
Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies-Geneva
Luis Eslava
University of Kent
Richard Rottenburg
University of the Witwatersrand
Samera Esmeir
University of California-Berkeley
Karen-Margrethe L. Simonsen
Aarhus University
Didier Fassin
Institute for Advanced Study, École des Hautes Études en Science Sociales
Brad Simpson
University of Connecticut
James Ferguson
Stanford University
Sharon Sliwinski
Western University
Lynn Festa
Rutgers University
Lyndsey Stonebridge
University of Birmingham
Conor Gearty
London School of Economics
Miriam Ticktin
New School
Nils Gilman
The Berggruen Institute
Corinna Unger
European University Institute
Nicolas Guilhot
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
Richard A. Wilson
University of Connecticut

Print Friendly, PDF & Email